Monday, June 25 – Sunday July 1
Royal School of Church Music America Gulf Coast Summer Course
Hosted by St. Paul’s, 45 girls aged 10-18 from all over the United States join together for a week of singing led by guest clinician, Jonathan Vaughn. The choir will also be joined by Philip Moore, former director of music at York Minster (United Kingdom) and an accomplished composer. Our Gulf Coast course is one of only ten RSCM summer courses in the United States. All are invited to come to services led by the choristers:

  • Thursday, June 28 at 6 pm. Choral Evensong. South Main Baptist Church (4100 South Main)

  • Friday, June 29 at 1 pm. Concert at Houston Methodist Hospital Crain Garden (6565 Fannin)

  • Friday, June 29 at 5:30 pm. Choral Evensong for the Feast of St. Peter. Sanctuary at St. Paul’s UMC (5501 Main)

  • Saturday, June 30, at 9 pm. Compline service. Outdoor labyrinth at St. Paul’s


Saturday, June 30
St. Paul’s Choir workshop with Philip Moore


Sunday, July 1, at 11:05 am
RSCM Sunday
The girl choristers of the RSCMA Gulf Coast course, under the direction of Jonathan Vaughn, conclude their week at St. Paul’s by leading our worship at 11:05 am. The service will also include an introit sung by our own St. Paul’s Choir under the direction of Philip Moore.


Sunday, September 16, at 4 pm
Choral Evensong
Sung by St. Paul's Treble Choir


Sunday, October 14, at 4 pm
Choral Evensong
Sung by St. Paul's Choir and St. Paul's Choral Scholars


Sunday, November 4, at 4 pm
All Saints Service of Music and Scripture
Sung by St. Paul's Choir


Sunday, December 2, at 5 pm
Service of Advent Lessons and Carols
Sung by St. Paul's Choir and St. Paul's Treble Choir


Sunday, January 27, 2019, at 4 pm
Choral Evensong for the Feast Day of the Conversion of Paul
Sung by St. Paul's Choir


Sunday, March 3, 2019, at 4 pm
Choral Evensong for the last Sunday after the Epiphany
Sung by St. Paul's Choir


Sunday, March 31, 2019, at 4 pm
Choral Evensong
Sung by St. Paul's Choral Scholars and St. Paul's Treble Choir


Sunday, May 19, 2019, at 4 pm
St. Paul's Choral Scholars End-of-Year Concert
Sung by St. Paul’s Choral Scholars, directed by Eddie Quaid


Sunday, June 2, 2019, at 4 pm
Choral Evensong
Sung by St. Paul's Choir


Archived Seasons: